⬇ The Nav-Bar ⬇



Shared Resources




Now Available
Series Complete!

Of Heroes, Homes and Honey

Order Now!


Utah's Best Poetry & Prose 2022.

The League of Utah Writers 2022 Anthology

Olive Woolley Burt Award

Utah's Best Poetry and Prose 2022Now available at Amazon

A collection of the year’s best fiction, poetry, and personal essays selected by the League of Utah Writers 2022 Writer of the Year, Caryn Larrinaga.

Featuring twenty recipients of the Olive Woolley Burt Awards for Creative Writing: Kylie N. Birch, Tracey G. Boyle, Liz Christensen, Kevin Lane Dearinger, Denis Feehan, Greg R. Goodman, Amy Lynn Hardy, Aren K. Hatch, Lorraine Jeffery, McKel Jensen, Grace Diane Jessen, Rachelle Knapp, C. H. Lindsay, September Roberts, Joyce Schmid, Rufo Tolentino, Marie Tollstrup, Heidi Voss, Johnny Worthen, and Bryan Young.


My story LAST CHANCE appears in this anthology. It won a Third Place Olive Woolley Burt Award in 2021 in Short Fiction. It's the story of a waitress meeting a senator in a cafe in the late hours. Past sins and last opportunities collide. This may be a horror, I see it more as a completion.  



THE LAST CHANCE in Utah's Best Poetry & Prose 2022
Genre: Short Fiction
Words: 3,100
Status: Now available at Amazon